A to Z Maps Online – The world’s largest databases for royalty-free, downloadable maps for academic use. The database includes antique maps, geology maps, political maps, and modern maps. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
A to Z USA – Essential information about the USA and the states including culture, people, symbols, government and politics, history and geography, an image collection along with video dictionaries. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
A to Z World Culture – 174 Country Culture guides covering World history, cultures, languages, religions and more. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
A to Z World Food – Explore flavors from around the globe with the world’s largest collection of international recipes and global food culture. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
Olney Newspaper Archive – Olney Enterprise newspapers 1915-2013 with a few years missing because the papers were lost in a fire. Login information – olneyguest, pw guest1
Portal to Texas History – A gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. No login information needed. Olney Enterprise papers are included in this collection.
TexQuest - provides access to authoritative digital resources for educators, students and students’ immediate families in Texas K-12 public schools and open-enrollment charter schools. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
TexShare - e-resources licensed for the exclusive use of Texas libraries and their patrons. Start with Tex-Share for homework help, health or business information, academic journals, popular magazines, genealogy, or job and career development. Contact the library administrator for login information.
World Book Encyclopedia - World Book Online delivers a progressive sequence of core databases supported by supplemental tools to build fluency and increase comprehension. Contact your teacher or the library administrator for login information.
Because these databases are by subscription, you must call or come by the library to obtain the user name and password. We will also be glad to try to help you with any searches during regular library hours. You may call 940-564-5513 or email your search question to olneylibrary@olneyisd.net and someone will respond by the next business day.
